Athletic Greens
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Smoke

Smoke

Any one smoke there clothes as a scent eliminator have read some where that it works as antimicrobial and scent cover

lots of folks do so, and like it/have good results
    ME, never felt its a good idea
    here where I hunt, almost no one burns wood , so smoke, smell of a fire is not a normal deal in the woods
    and as such, I feel will just make me stand out, and critters will pin point me based on i stink like fire LOL
    also fire is a natural thing most critters fear?

s
    however, in my back yard, I burn leaves and such, have a feeder there, 20 ft away from burn pile, and can have 5 ft flames, and critters at my feeder at same time LOL
    so who knows?
    then again in my yard, bears walk up to me, and deer don't care if i am running a gas lawn mower too so??

I bought a smoker for my clothes last season but just can't bring myself to do it.

I have been doing now for 7 yrs and have never been busted! I have killed at least one deer every year except one and that was when I had surgery and didn't get to hunt much. I highly recommend it!
    Is there anything better than being in the woods?!

S.E.Michigan to live & S.E. Ohio to dream
    Yuppp.......and I swear by it!
    Opportunity is missed by most people because it is dressed in overalls and looks like work.
    - Thomas Edison

I like to think it works well... i will always at least smoke my climbing stand.
    60# Bowtech Destroyer 340

Team Gutpile '12-13

I tried smoking my clothes but too hard to roll up and they burn too fast. taste not so good either depending on how many days worn. went back to smoking cig's. sorry just had to put that in. I have never tried smoke but here a lot about it .use homemade scent killer works good for me and can't beat the cost.