Thread: Im a rookie and need some tips and tricks

Hybrid View

Im a rookie and need some tips and tricks

OK, not only am i an avid outdoors-man that has a lot to learn while bow hunting but i am also someone who is attempting to coyote hunt and i would love to learn some of the tricks and trades in having successful hunts. Does anyone have any advice on anything that i could use. I have never shot a coyote but i have seen them as they bust me and make rooster tails running the opposite direction.
    I would like to know about what to wear and what scents to use...i have been told that my bow-hunting gear works great and fox piss is a good tool to use so that is what iv been wearing. I would also like to know what the best times to hunt would be. i have been told morning are the best and i hunted morning and nights. I have seen coyotes during both morning and nights. Any ideas on what calls to use beside the common rabbit distress. I have experimented and used different calls and have never really seen any results. I would love any input. I would like to learn a lot so i don't keep educating the dang things.

I too am looking for some tips. Last year I lost my beagle house dog in Jan. This year in Jan. my old 4 legged buddy Boomer never came home. The Neighbor dog was found on his porch 2 weeks ago with his back legs all chewed up. He is doing ok. The other neighbors have seen the yotes and now I'm on a mission to take them out. A few years ago we never had this problem, So to you guys out there, a little help please.
    I have strong opinions about God, Guns, Guitars and Harley Davidsons, I can remain open minded about everything else.
    Member of Pope & Young, and Buckeye Big Buck Club.
    Member of the Bloody Blazers, 2011-2012 team challenge winners.

I guess were not gonna get any help on this one Backwoodshick.
    I have strong opinions about God, Guns, Guitars and Harley Davidsons, I can remain open minded about everything else.