PDA

View Full Version : LaDue

va2
05-29-2009, 09:32 PM
Did anyone hunt Ladue during the 08 deer season?

Mike F
05-29-2009, 09:52 PM
I haven't, but where is that.

ohfrenchy
05-30-2009, 12:15 AM
I am new to OH and I was thinking of checking out parts of La Due to hunt for this year.

va2
05-30-2009, 08:27 AM
It's in Northeast Ohio

Mike F
05-30-2009, 11:27 AM
Being in west central is probably why I hadn't heard of it, thanks and good luck.

Slashbait
05-30-2009, 04:15 PM
Once duck season starts, that whole area around the river becomes a zoo till the middle of December.

ohfrenchy
05-30-2009, 04:25 PM
Slash,

Even the southern part of La Due along the river? I am talking south of 422.

va2
05-30-2009, 05:18 PM
If Ladue sucks then what is the best public land area in the northeast for bowhunting?

Slashbait
05-30-2009, 07:48 PM
The area south of 422 is also really busy during duck season because its deeper and wider. So the can get bigger boats with bigger motors in there. The only thing that might change is that the resturant on 422 that used to alow boat hunters to launch there, is not going to allow it any more. They can still launch at rapids road launch but its a haul . There are some areas of the Akron Water shed that are back from the main river that could be hunted. ( Aqulla and rapid rd) But trust me during duck season on weekends it will sound like a war around there.

nomad_archer
06-01-2009, 07:57 AM