PDA

View Full Version : I am officially switching to a QAD drop away!!!!!

ManOfTheFall
08-14-2015, 06:57 PM
I have been shooting a whisker biscuit for the last 3 years. The first 2 years I shot great last year I started seeing some inconsistency. This summer there is no consistency at all. I talked with the local bow shop and he said he would bet my problem is the biscuit, He said he hears this story all the time, almost word for word. I will let you all know how it plays out.

mrbb
08-14-2015, 09:05 PM
I don't know about the brisket being the issue, a QUICK thing to try is replace the brisket, and see
many times inconsistency is IMO< more a thing with form, being rusty from the off season or, just as the body age's
things are NOT the same, or a combo of them all
the WB is a pretty simple thing, NOT a ton to go wrong
a moving part rest has more things to go wrong with, as in anything, more parts, higher odds of one moving
NOT bashing drop away rest, just saying
Millions of hunters love both set ups and shoot well with them
also an OUT of tune bow can be the cause here too
so, double check all things, from string to?? , hey strings stretch, small things can play hell here?
OR again, a combo of small things adding up

zachc
08-16-2015, 11:03 PM
I would have to agree with you mrbb, I would say*replacing the biscuit in the rest would have prolly fix it. I shot a WB for the last several years and eventually noticed my shots were going here and there, I got to looking at the biscuit and noticed the "fibers" were wore down. Swapped it out and was shooting like new. Now I'm also not bashing drop aways. They say they are the way to go now days, but IMO I like a rest that I can put my arrow in and walk/move without my arrow falling all over the place. My new bow gas a Hostage rest and I like it so far. Drop always are supposed to be faster and quieter. Keep us up to date motf!

mrbb
08-16-2015, 11:24 PM
for guys that like to walk about a WB is a better choice