PDA

View Full Version : Mathews guys. Should I upgrade??

Lord ToneKing
03-18-2013, 08:30 AM
Hey fellas, I have a switchback XT that I have killed a lot of deer with. Shoots great and never had any problems. Well, a few weeks ago I shot the new Creed and fell in love with its look and feel. Im just not sure if its worth the extra cash to even consider it an 'upgrade'?

I'm ready to take the plunge but maybe I just need some encouragment lol

Big_Holla
03-18-2013, 08:44 AM
I am right there with you LTK!! I have been shooting my Mathews Q2 for the last 13 years and have decided this is the year to do it. I haven't shot the new Creed yet but it is on my MUST-DO list before I make my final decision. In fact I haven't shot any Mathews yet this year. So far at the top of the list (after shooting several bows at the Bowhunting Super Show) is the Elite Answer. I have time yet and money to save so I will be looking forward to seeing what you do!! Juuust do it....everyone is doing it too....... :seeya:

MQ1
03-18-2013, 08:44 AM
Keep the XT and do the upgrade if you really like it. You can always sell the Creed on ebay within the first year and maybe not even loose anything, I havent looked into that paticular bow , I am not wild about split limb bows personally. But if she was fun to drive Buy It.

mrbb
03-18-2013, 11:34 AM
Well sounds to me more of its a matter of wants than needs
So with saying that,
If you can swing the $$ I say go for it, never hurts to have a new bow
Is it an upgrade?? Well
Can only re invent the wheel so many times it seems it
All comes down to how much want is there
Bow are pretty much a stand still if you ask me, minus the few Short brace one's getting over 345 fps
And even them, been like modals now for a while
Super slight improvements if you ask me, it all in marketing now, making you want this yrs models over last yrs models, or for first timers buying!
Most bows we have do fine as is
Good luck and have fun

Z7Mcclain92
03-18-2013, 01:17 PM