PDA

View Full Version : Coyote Calling/Hunting Tips

SSpengSS
01-31-2013, 11:01 PM
This might be better off as a sticky, but I'm starting this thread as requested by a couple of members on here.

Predator hunting, specifically coyote hunting, has become very popular over the last few years. If you turn to any of the hunting channels this time of year, you are sure to see predator hunting on at some point in time. I am by no means a pro, but I have put a substantial amount of time, effort, and money into coyote hunting over the last three years. I'm the type of guy that learns quick, adapts even quicker, and isn't afraid to change my plans on the fly based on my gut feeling to improve my chances of success. Keep in mind that hunting coyotes in the Midwest is not like hunting them in the west, which is what you usually see on tv.

With coyote hunting, you will experience highs and lows that will just drive you crazy...but that's why we hunt, right? Just as it's rare to have a trophy class buck waltz right past your treestand, it's even more difficult to get coyotes to appear when and where you want them too. In my honest opinion, hunting coyotes has proven to be the most challenging hunting I've ever done. Hopefully you can take all of the information I'm getting ready to share, and use it to your advantage if you are seriously considering predator hunting.

1. COYOTES ARE THE BEST EYES, EARS, AND NOSE IN THE WOODS. PERIOD.