PDA

View Full Version : Need help with public land hunting info

mknerem52
12-30-2012, 03:41 PM
I am new to hunting and I was wondering about public land hunting. Do you have to pay to hunt there? Do you have to sign up to hunt there? Do you have to sign in when you get there or do you just park and start hunting? Any help would be great

Whitetail Freak
12-30-2012, 04:00 PM
park and hunt buddy , what public lands were u looking to hunt ?

mknerem52
12-30-2012, 04:12 PM
Camp Belden, Spencer wildlife area, west branch, Auburn marsh, Ladue, Berlin lake

mknerem52
12-30-2012, 04:29 PM
I was also wondering if anyone would be willing to mentor in NE oh for next season

mrbb
12-30-2012, 04:47 PM
to each well public lands are open to the public, BUt there are different rules at many times that apply to each section or area
but most are just show up and hunt
your best bets is to get a hunting lic rule book, they are free and handed out when you buy a hunting license
they will tell you about what you can and cannot do on lands open to hunting in the state
some wildlife area's and federal lands MIGHT also have different rules as to state lands
its never a bad Idea to ask your local wildlife officer about what your plans are and if allowed where you plan to hunt
and there are different rules on public lands as to private lands too
it might sound complicated some
but its mostly not
just there are rules for each that some times are not the same
an example is baiting deer is allowed on private , but now allowed on Public lands
something small , but could cost you a fine if you make the mistake
thus why its good idea to get a rule book, and or ask a wildlife officer where you plan to hunt!
and rules can change from yr to yr too
but good luck and welcome to the hunting world

mknerem52
12-30-2012, 04:56 PM
I was also wondering if anyone was willing to mentor me

00buck
12-30-2012, 06:18 PM