PDA

View Full Version : Best Trail Camera

BigBucks14
11-02-2012, 08:45 AM
I have used some pretty cheap trail cameras and am tired of getting poor pics and malfunctions. So I would like to hear what you guys have to say about the Cuddeback, Spypoint, Plot Watcher and etc.

hortontoter
11-02-2012, 09:05 AM
Never had any of those you mentioned. I picked up a Bushnell at Walmart about a month ago for $99. Its only been out about a month but has worked flawlessly. This photo was taken with it.

mrbb
11-02-2012, 10:54 AM
well if your looking for the best camera, there are better than the one's you listed, like reconnix, and buckeye cam , but the price tags reflects that
of the one's you mentioned I have been using cuddleback/non typical cameras since about 1999, maybe sooner to be honest
and I have used a ton of moltrie, wildgame, tasco, and some others, and the cuddlebacks win hands down on number of Quality pictures and seldom if ever any blank pictures
I run my cam's all yr non stop too
I cannot tell you I haven't had any problems with mine sadly, but I have had problems with every companys camera's to be honest, they all seem to get a few days or weeks they go crazy for???? reasons
but still for my money if I wasn't looking to buy a cheap camera , the cuddleback wins hands down
at my hunting camp, we have 4 cusslebacks 2 flash 2 Ir's, and we have 4 bushnells, and a few cheap cam's
and there too, the cuddlebacks take more and better pictures, to the point everyone there said they will not buy any other brand from now on

buying a cam, you have to really ask I think what you plan to do with it
over bait a feeder or likes almost all cam's work OK

but on a trail, I am sorry, any cam that doesn't have a sub second wake up time, just misses a lot of things on trails and likes
I have put my cuddlebacks on same tree as other cam's and got ALWAYS more pictures, pictures of critters the other cam's just missed