PDA

View Full Version : bow hunting small game

RackCityOutdoors
05-08-2012, 02:13 AM
how many people try to hunt small game with your bow ?? jw ...im trying to get some good squirrel bow hunting footage this year it will help me scout some spots in this 7,000 acres of aep gavin area

buckstalker17
05-08-2012, 12:50 PM
Good luck with that those suckers are fast u better strap a reel to the bow to get the arrow back lol

RackCityOutdoors
05-09-2012, 05:57 PM
GOOGLE ZWICKEY KONDOR- UNLOSEABLE MIRACLE POINT ...NEVER WILL LOOSE THEM OR BREAK THEM ...

Jacobeee
01-29-2013, 04:20 AM
Hello all!
I have no experience whatsoever with bowhunting, but I was wondering if anyone has hunted or does hunt small game with a bow or crossbow.
Would it be something that requires an expert skill level?

Big_Holla
01-29-2013, 08:44 AM
I have used broadheads (while deer hunting), field points, blunt tips and Judo Points. By far I recommend the Judo Points. If your shots are at critters on the ground, good luck finding that arrow with anything other than a Judo Point. Jacobeee welcome to the site!! No it doesn't require an expert skill level, just someone who enjoys giving it a shot and won't get pissed at themselves for missing!! We all do when it comes to small game with a bow/crossbow.

Seeker Bp
01-29-2013, 10:31 AM